Jon Keller Wreaks Halloween Havoc at New Egypt

Date: 10/29/2007 2:45:21 AM

Jon Keller Wreaks Halloween Havoc at New Egypt 

New Egypt, NJ (October 28, 2007) -  In just his second 600cc start,
Jon Keller stunned the 20 car field on Sunday afternoon at New Egypt
Speedway as he posted his first ever feature win in the 20 lap 600cc
Micro Sprint feature. It was Keller's day as he won both his heat
race and the feature event sweeping the Micro Sprint portion of New
Egypt's Halloween Havoc. Bob DeVault  chased after Keller but settled
for a solid second.  Travis Unglert drove a steady race to finish
third, while Kyle Newcomb drove home fourth and Sam Locuson was
fifth. Completing the top ten were Mike Lester, Rob Vivona, Ryan
McCollum, URC Sprint standout Mark Bitner and Scott Harbison.

In a special 15 lap wingless 600cc Micro Sprint event, Rob Vivona was
victorious coming from fourth starting position. Ryan McCollum was
second, trailed by Kyle Newcomb, Jimmy Carpenter and Dick Robbins. 

In his first ever Demolition Derby start, Graham Raywood of North
Hanover Twp. bested the 16 car field in the finale to take the win.
Heats were won by Steve Curlis & Ryan Branson, Chris Klotz & Raywoon
and John Longmuir. The consi was taken by Seth Kovach. The field was
then filled by taking a fans choice by applause out of each heat
along with an officials choice.

The 50 lap Enduro was won by Howard Bott. Bott grabbed the lead just
after halfway when leader Joe Zvorsky caught fire and stopped on the
front stretch. Rich Haegele took second, followed by Chris Felber who
finished in third. Tom Wolfe was fourth while Shawn Elk came across
the line fifth.

This event concludes the 2007 season at New Egypt Speedway. There
will be a racing Swap Meet and Flea Market for all types of racing on
Saturday Nov. 17th from 7:30am until 2pm. The NES championship
banquet will be held at Trump Plaza in Atlantic City, NJ on Friday,
February 1st at 7pm. For ticket information, call the speedway office
at (609) 758-1900 or log on to


Heat 1: 1. Jon Keller 2. Travis Unglert 3. Bob DeVault 4. Sam Locuson
5. Ryan McCollum
Heat 2: 1. Kyle Newcomb 2. Bill VanScoy 3. Dick Robbins 4. Mike
Lester 5. Kevin Massey
Feature (20 laps): 1. Jon Keller 2. Bob DeVault 3. Travis Unglert 4.
Kyle Newcomb 5. Sam Locuson 6. Mike Lester 7. Rob Vivona 8. Ryan
McCollum 9. Mark Bitner 10. Scott Harbison 11. Jimmy Carpenter 12.
Dick Robbins 13. Bill VanScoy 14. Jessica Lindmeier 15. Kevin Massey
16. Bill Thomas 17. John Carpenter DNS: Justin Moench, Tom Massey, Ed
Wingless Feature (15 laps): 1. Rob Vivona 2. Ryan McCollum 3. Kyle
Newcomb 4. Jimmy Carpenter 5. Dick Robbins 6. Travis Unglert 7. Mark

Heat 1: 1. Steve Curlis & Ryan Branson
Heat 2: 1. Chris Klotz & Graham Raywood
Heat 3: 1. John Longmuir
Consi: 1. Seth Kovach
Main Event Winner: Graham Raywood

Feature (50 Laps) : 1. Howard Bott 2. Rich Haegele 3. Chris Felber 4.
Tom Wolfe 5. Shawn Elk 6. Mark Wroble 7. Bill Lester 8. Steve Haegele
9. Billy Wroble 10. Craig Wheelock 11. Joe Zvorsky

Return-to-New Egypt Speedway News And Results