Pauch Wins Career #65 in New Egypt Dual Track Event

Date: 4/21/2008 6:16:37 AM

Pauch Wins Career #65 in New Egypt Dual Track Event

New Egypt, NJ (April 19, 2008) – Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ had
all the answers on Saturday night as he captured the 65th win of his
career at the New Egypt Speedway in the 2008 season opener.  The 30
lap event, which was the second race of the new "NJ Dual Track
Series," saw Pauch beat a field that boasted the best that both New
Egypt and Bridgeport Speedways had to offer.

"This is a great deal," stated Pauch in victory lane, "The fans get
to see their favorite drivers all together 8 times during the season.
It feels great winning the second leg of the series."  

Pauch started on the outside pole by the luck of the draw and went
wire to wire for the victory,  which saw Mike Isles finish second in
as many races in the series giving him the point lead. Keith Hoffman,
who was fast during the early stages of the race, settled for third.
Billy Pauch Jr. came from his tenth starting spot to finish a fine
fourth and Wade Hendrickson had a nice run coming up from the middle
of the pack to grab fifth.

Willie Osmun of Bloomsbury, NJ picked up right where he left off in
2007. The defending champ charged to the front quickly and then held
off a late race challenge from young hotshoe Clay Butler to claim the
victory in the 20 lap A1 Racing Products Sportsman feature. John
McClelland grabbed second in the final laps with Butler coming home
in third. First timer Ryan Forte was an impressive fourth while last
year's opening night winner Mike Howardson rounded out the top five.  

Todd Cray of Trenton, NJ claimed his fifth career feature win in the
15 lap Super Stock feature event. Cray held off the persistent
challenges from runner-up Kory Fleming.  Bill Liedtka finished third
followed by defending champ George Quinlan and Steve Davis.

In the 2008 opener of the Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers
Rookie Sportsman series, Gabe Fox, a crew member for Modified
standout Tim Tanner, Jr. won the 8 lap feature event. Bobby Sandt Jr.
was second followed by Kevin Vaclavicek in third.

Ed Hughes jumped behind the wheel of the Miscoski Racing SS Sprint
for the first time and took it to victory lane. Race long leader John
Romano finished in the runnerup slot ahead of Bryan Kuhl, Rick Cozze
and Dan Biggs.
The 15 lap Outlaw Stock Feature event saw Rich Reider take his first
ever victory at NES.

Next Saturday night, April 26, CMX Engineering presents the first
appearance of the URC Sprint Cars. The racing will also feature a
full card of Big-Block Modifieds, Sportsman, Super Stocks, Crate1
Sportsman & Rookies. Adult admission will be $20, Children 7-12 will
be $8 and all kids 6 and under are always free at NES. Gates open at
3:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 5:00 pm.  For more
information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to

4/19/08 Results
Modified Results
Heat 1: 1. Rick Laubach 2. Frank Cozze 3. Chic Cossaboone 4. Steve
Haggan 5. Rich Rutski
Heat 2: 1. Wade Hendrickson 2. Gary Hager 3. Mike Iles 4. Dominick
Buffalino 5. Tad Cox
Heat 3: 1. Billy Pauch 2. Keith Hoffman 3. John Miloszar 4. Mark
Forte Jr. 5. Steve Bottcher
Heat 4: 1. Billy Pauch Jr. 2. Mike Krachun 3. Bucky Kell 4. Tim
Tanner Jr. 5. Mike Hendershot
B-Main 1: 1. Jim Robertson 2. Brian Godown 3. Jimmy Horton
B-Main 2: 1. John Keller 2. Ron John Koczon 3. Jimmy Chester
DNQ: Bob Drayton, Scott VanGorder, Tom Carberry, Bill Paulmenn,
Richie Pratt Jr., Stan Frankenfield Jr., Mark Forte Sr., John
Salvatore Jr., Keith Fleming, Sam Martz, Ricky Yetter, Jimmy Horton
IV, Kenny Meisner, Ryan Watt, Rick Wegner, Art Lentini, Brad Freeman,
Tom Hager
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Mike Iles 3. Keith Hoffman 4.
Billy Pauch Jr. 5. Wade Hendrickson 6. Chic Cossaboone 7. Bucky Kell
8. Tim Tanner Jr. 9. Jimmy Horton 10. Dominick Buffalino 11. Ron John
Koczon 12. Rich Rutski 13. Jimmy Chester 14. Brian Godown 15. Frank
Cozze 16. Tad Cox 17. Gary Hager 18. Jim Robertson 19. Mike Krachun
20. Mark Forte Jr. 21. John Keller 22. Mike Hendershot 23. Steve
Haggan 24. Steve Bottcher 25. John Miloszar 26. Rick Laubach

Sportsman Results:
Rookie Sportsman Feature (8 Laps): 1. Gabe Fox 2. Bobby Sandt Jr. 3.
Kevin Vaclavicek 4. Rob Stump 5. Andy Visinski 6. Wayne Groover 7.
Steve Lane
Heat 1: 1. Willie Osmun 2. Rocco Infante 3. Mike Howardson 4. Steve
Schmidt 5. Chris Lane 6. Will Dupree
Heat 2: 1. John Stangle 2. Bob Hendershot 3. Rich Scagliotta 4. Frank
Cozze Jr. 5. Jeff Marcucci 6. Dan Waisempacher
Heat 3: 1. Clay Butler 2. Marc Herman 3. Ray Woodall Jr. 4. John
McClelland 5. Danny Bouc 6. Ryan Forte
B-Main 1: 1. John Romano Jr. 2. Chad Barney 3. Everett Taylor 4. Lou
Farina III
B-Main 2: 1. Tommy Carberry Jr. 2. Alan Bleacher 3. Joe Systo 4.
Bobby Sandt Jr.
DNQ: Lee Allen, Joe Baumann, Andy Visinski, Kevin Vaclavicek, Wayne
Bechtel, Robin McTighe, John Marini, John Bohadel, Steve Lane, Tom
McCoy, Rob Stump, Wayne Groover
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Willie Osmun 2. John McClelland 3. Clay Butler
4. Ryan Forte 5. Mike Howardson 6. Will Dupree 7. John Stangle 8. Ray
Woodall Jr. 9. Danny Bouc 10. John Romano Jr. 11. Steve Schmidt 12.
Chris Lane 13. Chad Barney 14. Frank Cozze Jr. 15. Jeff Marcucci 16.
Dan Waisempacher 17. Joe Systo 18. Everett Taylor 19. Alan Bleacher
20. Bob Hendershot 21. Marc Herman 22. Rocco Infante 23. Tommy
Carberry Jr. 24. Lou Farina 25. Rich Scagliotta 26. Bobby Sandt Jr.

Super Stock Results:
Heat 1: 1. Jason Bubeck 2. Bill Liedtka 3.Steve Davis 4. Billy Bauer
5. George Marrero 6. Tony Giglio
Heat 2: 1. Todd Cray 2. Kory Fleming 3. George Quinlan 4. Joe Mongeau
5. Pete Fogarty 6. Norm Saxton
Feature (15 Laps): 1. Todd Cray 2. Kory Fleming 3. Bill Liedtka 4.
George Quinlan 5. Steve Davis 6. Joe Mongeau 7. Norm Saxton 8. Pete
Fogarty 9. Jason Bubeck 10. Bob Vaccaro 11. George Marrero 12. Marty
Derr 13. Jim Hewitt 14. Shawn Post 15. Mick Search 16. Tony Giglio
17. Billy Bauer

SS Sprint Results:
Feature (15 Laps): 1. Ed Hughes 2. John Romano Jr. 3. Bryan Kuhl 4.
Rick Cozze 5. Dan Biggs 6. John Snook 7. Robert Liedl 8. Frank Smith
9. Ken Buckley 10. Tom Wyckoff 11. Glenn Sinibaldi 12. Nick Bardsley
Jr. 13. Art Liedl

Outlaw Stock Results:
Feature (15 Laps): 1. Rich Reider 2. Vern McLaughlin 3. Jeff Dirkes
4. Mike Hires 5. Rob Longo 6. PJ Oliver 7. Chris Felber 8. Rick
Haegle 9. Spider Ensinger Jr. 10. Bob Dooley 11. Doug Debray 12. Doug
Bates 13. Scott Debray 14. Gary Klimeczak 15. Draper Ellis 16. Ted
Walters 17. Ed Tinsman 18. Richard Smith III 19. Spider Ensinger Sr.
20. Billy Wroble 21. Dan Columbine 22. Stu Paer 23. Rich Mongeau 24.
Whitey Miller DNS: Kenny Green, Diane Walters.

Return-to-New Egypt Speedway News And Results