Laubach Responds First at New Egypt Speedway

Date: 9/12/2010 1:30:16 PM

Route 539, New Egypt, NJ
Track Phone: 609-758-1900
Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director 732-222-1261


Laubach Responds First at New Egypt Speedway

New Egypt, NJ (Sept. 11, 2010) – Rick Laubach of Hellertown, PA drove
to his fifth win of the season in the 30-lap Modified feature on
“First Responders” night Saturday honoring all Fire, First Aid and
Police officers on 9/11, sponsored by Mr. Bob’s Portable Toilets.
After problems in his heat race forced him to qualify thru the Consi,
Laubach turned his last row starting spot into his tenth career win
as he charged thru the field in the first half of the event and won
going away.

"This wasn’t really our type of track tonight," stated Laubach in
victory lane, "Everyone knows I like the track when it gets hard and
slick, not this fast tacky track….But we want to win our second
straight title and we will take what we get and do the best we can
with it."

John Miloszar led the 25 car field to the initial green and set the
pace early, picking up where he had left off with his heat win as
Brad Freeman and Gary Hager gave chase. Miloszar is fast every week
at NES, but once again lady luck was not on his shoulder as he pulled
to the pits during a lap 7 caution period, giving the lead to
Freeman. Freeman now had his hands full as Mike Hendershot who
started 9th was up to second, but Freeman was up to the challenge as
he raced ahead by several car lengths. While these two ran the race
of their lives at the front, 23rd starting Laubach was passing cars
wholesale as he passed Billy Pauch in traffic, leading the charge of
the two title contenders to the front. With only 15 points separating
them at the start of the night, the race to the front was crucial and
Laubach looked like the man to beat as he charged into third by lap
11 and ran the top two down. Laubach caught them and flew by into the
lead at the halfway sign and immediately pulled away leaving no doubt
as to who was the fastest on this night. As Laubach got to the front
Pauch who was 4th, developed a left front flat tire but continued to
race as though he didn’t have a problem. Hendershot continued to
hound Freeman for second, but late in the race Keith Hoffman ran them
down and got by both of them for the second spot. At the finish,
Laubach posted the victory as Hoffman ran a solid second. Hendershot
finally wore down Freeman as he grabbed third, with Freeman turning
in his best finish of the year in fourth. Pauch was able to drive
more than half the race with a left front flat and front end problems
and still finish in the top five as he held off Bobby Drayton and
Johnny Guarino in the closing laps. Laubach now holds a 27 point lead
with just Twin 20’s remaining in the chase for the NES championship.

Defending Sportsman champion and current point leader Rocco Infante
of Robbinsville, NJ won his second race this week as he took the win
in the 20 lap Sportsman main event. Dave Hunt won a race long battle
with Mike Krachun to finish second trailed by Krachun, Gene
Stravinsky and Marc Herman.

John Carpenter of Howell, NJ posted sixth win in the last 9 races.
Carpenter passed and then held off Billy Wroble who was looking for
his first career win. Wroble finished a solid second, followed by PJ
Oliver, last Saturday’s winner Mick Search and Dan Collamer.
Carpenter is now within just 10 points of Oliver for the Outlaw Stock

Tonight marks the second time this season that all three of these
drivers, Laubach, Infante and Carpenter all won features on the same
night. They also accomplished this feat on June 12th.

Next Saturday night, Sept. 18, New Egypt Speedway presents
Championship Night, headlined by the Sportsman. Crate1 Sportsman,
Fastrak Late Models & Outlaw Stocks will also be on the card with
double point events as we crown a 2010 champion in each of these 4
divisions. It will also be 70’s night at NES and fans are encouraged
to wear 70’s clothes, especially any vintage 1970’s racing t-shirts.
Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm.

Then 1 week later on Sat. Sept. 25th the Modifieds will return to
crown their 2010 champion as they will be running the “Fan Favorite”
Twin 20’s. For more information, call the speedway office at (609)
758-1900 or log on to

9/11/10 RESULTS
Heat 1: 1. Billy Pauch 2. Mike Hendershot 3. Gary Hager 4. Randy
Laird 5. Tim Tanner Jr. 6. Johnny Guarino
Heat 2: 1. John Miloszar Jr. 2. John Salvatore 3. Willie Osmun 4. Tad
Cox 5. Ron John Koczon 6. David Van Horn
Heat 3: 1. Brian Truppi 2. Brad Freeman 3. Mike Barone 4. Keith
Hoffman 5. Tom Carberry Sr. 6. Jimmy Horton
Consi: 1. Sam Martz 2. Dominick Buffalino 3. Matt Harrell 4. Bob
Drayton 5. Rick Laubach 6. Tommy Carberry Jr. 7. Darren McCaughey 8.
Jason Wigett
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Rick Laubach 2. Keith Hoffman 3. Mike
Hendershot 4. Brad Freeman 5. Billy Pauch 6. Johnny Guarino 7. Bob
Drayton 8. Brian Truppi 9. Sam Martz 10. Tim Tanner Jr. 11. Dominick
Buffalino 12. Ron John Koczon 13. Willie Osmun 14. Tad Cox 15. Matt
Harrell 16. John Salvatore 17. Mike Barone 18. Randy Laird 19. Tom
Carberry Sr. 20. Tommy Carberry Jr. 21. Gary Hager 22. John Miloszar
Jr. 23. Jason Wiggett 24. Jimmy Horton 25. David Van Horn
DNQ: Darren McCaughey, Ryan Forte, Gary Butler

Heat 1: 1. Dave Hunt 2. Chad Barney 3. Jimmy Blewett 4. Marc Herman
5. Rocco Infante 6. Clay Butler
Heat 2: 1. Mike Krachun 2. Kevin Vaclavicek 3. Bill Lester 4. Randy
Yaple 5. John Cornell III 6. Tim Apgar
Heat 3: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Harris Kohen 3. Will Dupree 4. Richie Cass
Sr. 5. Gene Stravinsky 6. Mike Howardson
Consi: 1. George Quinlan 2. Ryan Beltz 3. Ryan Osborne 4. Alan
Bleacher 5. Ryan Simmons 6. Mike Butler
Feature (25 Laps) : 1. Rocco Infante 2. Dave Hunt 3. Mike Krachun 4.
Gene Stravinsky 5. Marc Herman 6. Clay Butler 7. Bill Lester 8. Mike
Howardson 9. Randy Yaple 10. Will Dupree 11. Ryan Osborne 12. Alan
Bleacher 13. Harris Kohen 14. Ryan Hoffman 15. John Cornell III 16.
Chad Barney 17. Tim Apgar 18. George Quinlan 19. Ryan Beltz 20. Kevin
Vaclavicek 21. Jimmy Blewett 22. Richie Cass Sr. 23. Mike Butler 24.
Ryan Simmons DNS: Bill Lester
DNQ: Andy Visinski, Everett Taylor, Walt Larson, Erik Renniger, Robin
McTighe, Chris Christ, Todd Zuromski, Jason Kosch, JJ Marini, Bryan

Heat 1: 1. Jason Saredy 2. Brian Ludwig 3. P.J. Oliver 4. Mick Search
5. Scott Dugan 6. Dennis Seely
Heat 2: 1. Billy Wroble 2. Shanon Mongeau 3. Dan Collamer 4. Marty
Derr 5. John Carpenter 6. Jarrod Burdge
Feature (20 Laps): 1. John Carpenter 2. Billy Wroble 3. P.J. Oliver
4. Mick Search 5. Dan Collamer 6. Scott Dugan 7. Brian Ludwig 8.
Marty Derr 9. Shanon Mongeau 10. Jarrod Burdge 11. Tony Klimeczak 12.
Art Fariello 13. Don Salmons 14. Jesse McLaughlin 15. Jason Saredy
16. Jeff Dirkes 17. Dennis Seely 18. Darren Cox 19. Doug Bates 20.
Jerry Ellingsworth DNS: Tom Princiotta, Spider Ensinger Sr.

Factory Stocks RESULTS
Feature (15 laps): 1. Rob Longo 2. Paul Hartwig Jr. 3. Ronnie Mullen

Return-to-New Egypt Speedway News And Results