Jeff Strunk Wins Cabin Fever 60 at New Egypt

Date: 3/27/2011 11:30:50 AM

Jeff Strunk Wins Cabin Fever 60 at New Egypt

March 26, 2011: Jeff Strunk of Bechtelsville, PA captured the Race
of Champions Modified Tour Cabin Fever 60 at New Egypt Speedway on
Saturday night. Struck took the lead on lap 50 when leader Danny
Johnson got a left rear flat. Strunk then raced to his first ever
Modified win at New Egypt Speedway ahead of a hard charging Jimmy
Horton. Strunk took home $10,185 for his efforts with lap money and
also gained a guaranteed starting spot in Big Diamond Raceway's ROC
Anthrcite Assault on June 22.

Jimmy Horton, using a provisional and his back-up car, charged from
25th starting postion to finish second. Billy Decker had a strong run
for third, early race leader Stewart Friesen came home fourth and
Ryan Watt came back from an early race incident to round out the top

Completing the top ten were Bobby Varin, Danny Johnson, Brett Hearn,
Pat Ward and Frank Cozze Jr.

In the ROC Sportsman feature event Bob Lineman Jr. of Doylestown, PA
also won his first ever event at New Egypt Speedway. Lineman won a
race long battle with Kyle Borror and then held of defending ROC
Sportsman champ Jeff Crambo of Throop, PA for the popular vistory.
Crambo finished second in his first ever trip to the central jersey
oval. Clay Butler charged to third followed by early leader Mike
Lyons in fourth, as he returned to the front after an early race
tangle with two-time NES champ Rocco Infante while battling for the
lead sent both of them to the tail. Mike Butler rounded out the top

Kyle Borror, Rocco Infante, Brad Szulewski, Nick Petrilak and John
Aumick completed the top ten.

63 Modifieds and 41 Sportsman enetered the event. NES will host a
Open Practice session this coming Saturday April 2nd from 12-5pm.
before opening their regualr season on April 9th.



Heat 1: 1. Tom Scheetz 2. Rob Bellinger 3. John McClelland
Heat 2: 1. Danny Johnson 2. Duane Howard 3. Bobby Varin
Heat 3: 1. Ryan Watt 2. Richie Pratt Jr. 3. Sam Martz
Heat 4: 1. Billy Decker 2. Stewart Friesen 3. Mike Iles
Heat 5: 1. Willie Osmun 2. Dominick Buffalino 3. Brett Hearn
Heat 6: 1. Billy Pauch 2. Jeff Strunk 3. Pat Ward
Consi 1: 1. Rick Laubach 2. Gary Tomkins
Consi 2: 1. Gary Butler 2. Matt Sheppard
Consi 3: 1. Rich Scagliotta 2. David Van Horn
Provisionals: Jimmy Horton, Frank Cozze Jr., Mike Gular, Bob Drayton,
Justin Holland

DNQ: Sammy Piazza, Danny Creeden, Mike Mammana, Mike McAleer, Todd
Burley, Ron John Koczon, Tad Cox, John Stangle, Neal Williams, Larry
Wight, Eric Kormann, Matt Jester, Brett Tonkin, Matt Harrell, Kevin
Hirthler, Mike Hendershot, Mike Franz, Brian Truppi, Tim Tanner Jr.,
John Salvatore, Jr., DJ Ruppert, Ryan Phelps, Dale Planck, Ryan
Godown, Jimmy Horton IV, Rich Kuiken Jr., Stan Frankenfield, Randy
Sherlock, Wade Hendrickson, Mike Barone, Darren McCaughey, Ron
Roberts Jr., Johnny Guarino, Tommy Carberry Jr.

Feature "ROC Cabin Fever 60" (60 Laps): 1. Jeff Strunk 2. Jimmy
Horton 3. Billy Decker 4. Stewart Friesen 5. Ryan Watt 6. Bobby Varin
7. Danny Johnson 8. Brett Hearn 9. Pat Ward 10. Frank Cozze Jr. 11.
John McClelland 12. Justin Holland 13. Matt Sheppard 14. Rich
Scagliotta 15. Mike Iles 16. Dominick Buffalino 17. Willie Osmun 18.
Bob Drayton 19. Richie Pratt Jr. 20. Sam Martz 21. Rick Laubach 22.
Duane Howard 23. Gary Tomkins 24. Gary Butler 25. Mike Gular 26. Rob
Bellinger 27. David Van Horn 28. Tommy Scheetz 29. Billy Pauch

Heat 1: 1. John Aumick 2. Kyle Borror 3. Mike Mammana 4. Steve Hankle
5. Alan Bleacher
Heat 2: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Jim Housworth 3. Marc Herman 4. Rocco
Infante 5. Danny Bouc
Heat 3: 1. Ken Titus 2. Jon Haegele 3. J.T. Trstensky 4. Jeff Crambo
5. Ryan Simmons
Heat 4: 1. Sammy Piazza 2. Bob Lineman Jr. 3. Kevin Beach 4. Clay
Butler 5. Brian Roemer
Consi 1: 1. Mike Howardson 2. Joe Funk
Consi 2: 1. Brad Szulewski 2. Rich Rutski
Provisionals: Nick Petrilak, James Cornell, Mike Butler, Kevin
Vaclavicek, Anthony Perrego.

DNQ: Bill Liedtka, Jarrett Rozycki, Ben Bushaw, Dan Mazy, Pat Wall,
Ryan Beltz, Walt Larsen, Ken Eckert, Justin Hoffman, Sean Gunther,
Tim Apgar, John Cornell III.

Feature (30 Laps): 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Jeff Crambo 3. Clay Butler
4. Mike Lyons 5. Mike Butler 6. Kyle Borror 7. Rocco Infante 8. Brad
Szulewski 9. Nick Petrilak 10. John Aumick 11. Kevin Beach 12. Joe
Funk 13. Alan Bleacher 14. J.T. Trstesnsky 15. Danny Bouc 16. Ken
Titus 17. Jim Housworth 18. Mike Howardson 19. Steve Hankle 20. Jon
Haegele 21. James Cornell 22. Mike Mammana 23. Ryan Simmons 24. Sammy
Piazza 25. Marc Herman 26. Brian Roemer 27. Rich Rutski DNS: Kevin
Vaclavicek, Anthony Perrego.

Return-to-New Egypt Speedway News And Results