Hendrickson & Pratt Share Spotlight in New Egypt Twin 20's

Date: 5/1/2011 1:20:48 AM

Route 539, New Egypt, NJ
Track Phone: 609-758-1900
Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director 732-222-1261


Hendrickson & Pratt Share Spotlight in New Egypt Twin 20's

New Egypt, NJ (April 30, 2011) – Wade Hendrickson of Lawrenceville,
NJ and Richie Pratt Jr. of Sewell, NJ won each end of the Modified
Twin Twenties program at New Egypt Speedway Saturday night sponsored
by Buhler Auto Group. Hendrickson took the lead at the start of the
first feature and lead wire to wire to post his first ever feature
win at the speedway. Hendrickson held off repeated challenges from
Johnny Guarino, Tim Tanner, Jr. and finally Rick Laubach to post the
popular victory. In the nightcap Pratt took the lead on lap 6 when
leader Gary Butler broke an axle and lead the final 14 laps holding
off perennial winner Billy Pauch by .516 seconds to win his second
career feature at the central jersey oval.

Hendrickson started 3rd by the luck of the draw and had the lead by
the time the field was on the backstretch in the first feature.
Ninth starting Johnny Guarino made his presence known on lap 6 when
he passed 5 cars to move into third, then taking second from Mike
Hendershot one lap later. Guarino was fast, but Hendrickosn was
faster as he slowly pulled away from him as suddenly Tim Tanner Jr.
raced into the picture, passing Guarino and taking a turn at
challenging for the lead. Hendrickson was up to the task and
continued to show the way despite Guarino again advancing to second
and applying even harder pressure. The final challenge was when 2
time defending champ Rick Laubach moved into second with just two
laps to go, however Hendrickson was not to be denied as he held on
thru one final restart to capture his first ever feature at NES.
Laubach crossed the line second followed by Billy Pauch, Guarino and

In the second feature, Brian Truppi lead Gary Butler for the first
lap before giving way to Butler, who made a daring outside-inside
move going into turn one to take command. Butler seemed very fast, as
attested to by Richie Pratt after the race when he said he didn’t
know if he would have had anything for him. But on lap 6 Butler
swerved to a stop on the homestretch with a broken rear axle ending
his night. Pratt gained the lead and drove away from the field on the
restart with Laubach and Pauch already in his wake. Laubach chased
Pratt into lapped traffic, but Pratt was masterful as he negotiated
the back markers with ease. With just 5 laps remaining Pauch charged
under Laubach and went after Pratt, pulling up under him several
times over the final 2 laps. Pratt had all the answers on this night
though as he beat Pauch by less than a car length for his first win
of 2011. Pauch and Laubach were second and third again, this time in
reverse, while Willie Osmun drove home with a fourth and Sam Martz
rounding out the top five.

Bob Lineman, Jr. of Doylestown, PA won a crowd pleasing race over
two-time defending champ Rocco Infante to take top honors in the 20
lap Sportsman main event. Lineman and Infante ran almost the entire
race side by side thru traffic and then battling for the lead,
changing the lead 5 times over the final two laps alone. Lineman
withstood the onslaught on the final turn as he posted his second win
in three races by just .247 seconds. Mike Howardson, who led the
first 12 laps of the event, completed a nice run in third, followed
by Ryan Beltz in fourth and Mike Lyons fifth.

In the Cradlerock Developers Rookie Sportsman series, John Desmelyk
won his first race In just his second outing defeating Mike Everett
and Jeremy Martino.

Dan Collamer of Waretown, NJ won the 20 lap Outlaw Stock feature for
his fourth career win and his second this year in as many races.
Defending champion PJ Oliver was second while Jason Saredy came in
third. John Carpenter crossed the line fourth while Brian Ludwig
completed the top five.

Next Saturday night, May 7, New Egypt Speedway presents Mother’s Day
Night, as all the Mom’s in attendance will get free flowers courtesy
of Mr. Green Jeans. The racing will feature a full card of Big-Block
Modifieds, Crate-1 Sportsman, Fastrak late Models, Tri-State
Racesavers 305 Sprint Cars and Rookie Sportsman. Gates open at 4:00
p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm. For more information,
call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to

Heat 1: 1. Sam Martz 2. Ron John Koczon 3. Tim Tanner Jr. 4. Tommy
Carberry Jr. 5. Billy Pauch 6. Willie Osmun
Heat 2: 1. Tad Cox 2. Gary Butler 3. Johnny Guarino 4. John
McClelland 5. Richie Pratt Jr. 6. Mike Hendershot
Heat 3: 1. David Van Horn 2. Frank Cozze Jr. 3. Rick Laubach 4. Jimmy
Horton 5. Wade Hendrickson 6. John Salvatore
1st Consi: 1. Dominick Buffalino 2. Matt Harrell 3. Ryan Forte 4.
Mike Franz
2nd Consi: 1. Bob Drayton 2. Mike Iles 3. Brian Truppi 4. John
Fans Provisionals: Mike Barone, Pt. Prov: Mike McAleer
DNQ: Brad Freeman, Rich Acolia, Tommy Farrell III, Dan Mazy, Rick
Holsten, John Stangle, Stan Frankenfield Jr., Dave Hunt.
1st Feature (20 Laps): 1. Wade Hendrickson 2. Rick Laubach 3. Billy
Pauch 4. Johnny Guarino 5. Tim Tanner Jr. 6. Bob Drayton 7. David Van
Horn 8. Mike Hendershot 9. Sam Martz 10. Ron John Koczon 11. Willie
Osmun 12. Richie Pratt Jr. 13. Gary Butler 14. Brian Truppi 15. John
Miloszar Jr. 16. Ryan Forte 17. Dominick Buffalino 18. Frank Cozze
Jr. 19. Mike Franz 20. John Salvatore 21. Mike Iles 22. John
McClelland 23. Mike Barone 24. Mike McAleer 25. John Stangle 26.
Jimmy Horton 27. Tommy Carberry Jr. 28. Matt Harrell 29. Tad Cox
2nd Feature (20 laps): 1. Richie Pratt Jr. 2. Billy Pauch 3. Rick
Laubach 4. Willie Osmun 5. Sam Martz 6. Dominick Buffalino 7. Bob
Drayton 8. Frank Cozze Jr. 9. David Van Horn 10. John McClelland 11.
Tim Tanner Jr. 12. Tommy Carberry Jr. 13. Brian Truppi 14. Mike Iles
15. Tad Cox 16. Mike McAleer 17. Tommy Farrell III 18. Mike Franz 19.
John Miloszar Jr. 20. Ryan Forte 21. Johnny Guarino 22. Gary Butler
23. Ron John Koczon 24. Mike Hendershot 25. Wade Hendrickson 26. John
Salvatore 27. Jimmy Horton DNS: John Stangle, Matt Harrell, Mike

Heat 1: 1. Mike Howardson 2. Bob Lineman Jr. 3. Ebby Ridge 4. Rocco
Infante 5. Bill Lester 6. Mike Butler
Heat 2: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Tim Apgar 3. Danny Bouc 4. Will Dupree 5.
Kevin Vaclavicek 6. Jarrett Rozycki
Heat 3: 1. J.T. Trstensky 2. Ryan Beltz 3. John Cornell III 4. Alan
Bleacher 5. Marc Herman 6. Bill Liedtka
Consi: 1. Rich Rutski 2. Clay Butler 3. Ryan Osborne 4. Brian Roemer
5. Ryan Simmons 6. Kyle Borror
DNQ: DJ Ruppert, Bryan Kuhl, Brian Papiez, JJ Marini Jr., Walt
Larsen, Eric Renninger, Justin Hoffman, Joe Dill.
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Rocco Infante 3. Mike
Howardson 4. Ryan Beltz 5. Mike Lyons 6. Danny Bouc 7. Kevin
Vaclavicek 8. Kyle Borror 9. J.T. Tsrtensky 10. Clay Butler 11. Ebby
Ridge 12. Brian Roemer 13. Ryan Osborne 14. Rich Rutski 15. Ryan
Simmons 16. Marc Herman 17. Bill Lester 18. Jarrett Rozycki 19. Alan
Bleacher 20. John Cornell III 21. Tim Apgar 22. Will Dupree 23. Bill
Liedtka 24. Mike Butler

Heat 1: 1. Billy Wroble 2. Jim Hewitt 3. Jason Saredy 4. Art Fariello
5. Marty Derr 6. Kevin Bifulco 7. Tom Princiotta
Heat 2: 1. P.J Oliver 2. Dan Collamer 3. Scott Dugan 4. Everett
Taylor 5. John Carpenter 6. Tom Wills 7. Dennis Seeley
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Dan Collamer 2. P.J. Oliver 3. Jason Saredy 4.
John Carpenter 5. Brian Ludwig 6. Tom Princiotta 7. Tom Wills 8. Jim
Hewitt 9. Gary Klimeczak 10. Ken Snook 11. Dennis Seeley 12. Jim
Avery 13. Art Fariello 14. Everett Taylor 15. Marty Derr 16. Scott
Dugan 17. Kevin Bifulco 18. Billy Wroble 19. Herb Stout 20. Bill
Connolly DNS: Tony Klimeczak, Doug Debray.

Feature (8 Laps): 1. John Desmelyk 2. Mike Everett 3. Jeremy Martino
4. Jordan Cox 5. Cole Hager 6. Lee Schaffer

Return-to-New Egypt Speedway News And Results